Chairman's Message Fri, January 21, 2022 - 12:11 PM

Welcome to 2022 in whatever format or structure plays out with the current situations.

Officially, we will take guidance from the WAFC regarding vaccine requirements and whatever policy is put in place for Community Football.  At this stage please follow WA State Government guidelines.

Again thankyou to the exiting Board members of Dave Castle and Vic Tomlinson, welcome to Trish Medwin and Joe McCarthy. Welcome to our new clubs and teams in 2022.

Earlier this month, the Board held its first meeting for 2022, and below are the assignments of portfolios:

Portfolio

Name

Email

Mobile Phone #

Chairman

Nathan Dixon

chairman@aflmasterswa.com.au

0478 413 316

Vice Chairman (Finance)

Keith Edwards

finance@aflmasterswa.com.au

0424 724 779

 

Vice Chairman (Communications)

Andy Mathers

vicechairman@aflmasterswa.com.au

0419 611 456

Governance & Umpiring

Rob Cox

governance@aflmasterswa.com.au

0487 693 323

Sponsorship & Marketing

Joe McCarthy

sponsorship@aflmasterswa.com.au

0439 497 032

Womens Football

Trish Medwin

womens@aflmasterswa.com.au

0415 183 865

Metro Fixtures & Midwest zone

Darren Eiffler

midwest@aflmasterswa.com.au

0407 722 466

Southwest zone

Michael Osborn

southwest@aflmasterswa.com.au

0488 369 625

Eastern zone

Rob Steel

eastern@aflmasterswa.com.au

0417 969 225

Administrator

Patrick Abbott

administrator@aflmasterswa.com.au

0402 794 016

 

A few portfolio holders will have sub committees report to them where other Board members and non Board members will focus on certain operational aspects with AFL Masters WA. For example, Trish Medwin will lead the women’s subcommittee in 2022 with help from Lyn Lawrence/Patrick Abbott.  Joe McCarthy will lead the Strategic working group assisted by Trish Medwin/Nathan Dixon focussed on 2 and 5 Year Strategic Plans, future marketing and partnership opportunities.

Should you have any queries or need assistance with PlayHQ, player registration, coach registration, umpiring registration or general footy matter please make Patrick your first point of call.

All Board members are available, please note all have full time employment and they will respond when they have a moment to make contact.

Information will be circulated shortly about important dates and pre season carnivals, requests for metro hosting metro fixtures, and Adelaide National Carnival 2022

Enjoy the pre -season, hope to see you on the footy field

Best regards and stay safe as the Boarders open

Nathan

Enter your e-mail and subscribe to our newsletter.

Sponsors