AFL Masters WA Awards

AFL Masters Football in WA confers ten awards through out the year:

  • The Terry McNamara Memorial Trophy - Metro Club of the Year
  • The Mike Adams Memorial Trophy - Country Club of the Year
  • The Ron Walters Memorial Trophy  - Metro Person of the Year
  • The Alan Treacy Memorial Trophy – Country Person of the Year
  • The Brian Thompson Medal - Most Valuable Supers Player
  • The Bruce Arlow Medal - Most Valuable Masters Player
  • The Mike Adams Medal - Most Valuable Seniors Player
  • The John McKibbin Medal - Most Valuable Super Seniors Player
  • The Darryl Ogg Medal - Most Valuable Legends Player
  • The AFL Masters WA Womens – Most Valuable Player

Most Valuable Player Medals - National Carnivals

2009 saw a change to the Most Valuable Player Medal which up until the Darwin Carnival last year was an award that was presented to a single person adjudged by his fellow teammates to have been Western Australia's most valuable player over all grades at the National Carnival.

Up to and including the 2008 Carnival this single award was known as the Thompson Family Medal .........and it recognised all ages and all divisions playing at a Carnival.

For the first time, 2009 saw the introduction of a single medal for each separate division. The medal retained the same prestigious design that was introduced in 2005 and was awarded to the Most Valuable Player in each division.

With the addition of a WA Women’s Masters team travelling to the National Carnival, a new award, the AFL Masters WA Women’s Most Valuable Player Medal was added.

Enter your e-mail and subscribe to our newsletter.