New Year - New Board! Tue, January 29, 2019 - 12:22 PM

G'day all and welcome to 2019.

At the 2018 AGM, 3 positions were vacated and subsequently filled for terms of 3 years.

Mick Osborn was relected to the position of South West representative and the AFLMWA community welcomes Dave Castle from Southern Saints and Victor Tomlinson from Manduarh Makos. 

At the first board meeting after unanimously electing Nathan Dixon to Chair again in 2019, the focus shifted to who would take over from Geoff Ahearn (Finance) and Leon Fallon (Sponsorship). The outcome and resulting shuffle of portfolios is outlined below.

Chairman Nathan Dixon
Vice-Chairman Andy Mathers
Vice-Chairman & Finance Keith Edwards
Governance & Umpiring Rob Cox
Sponsorship Dave Castle
Operations Victor Tomlinson
South West Mick Osborn
Mid West Darren Eiffler
Eastern & Female Participation Rob Steel
Administrator James Hunt

Please note that some board members have new emails from last year with the swapping of portfolios.

Enter your e-mail and subscribe to our newsletter.